All Products
Popular Music

Search by Keywords:


Disclaimer: This web-site, in no way, has any direct
affiliation with: Billy Joel,
Columbia Records,
Sony Music, Joel Songs,
Inc., Maritime Music, Inc.,
or any other Billy Joel
related entity on the internet.
[ Cold Spring Harbor ]
[ Piano Man ]
[ Streetlife Serenade ]
[ Turnstiles ]
[ The Stranger ]
[ 52nd Street ]
[ Glass Houses ]
[ Songs In The Attic ]
[ The Nylon Curtain ]
[ An Innocent Man ]
[ Greatest Hits: Voume I & Volume II ]
[ The Bridge ]
[ Kohuept ]
[ Storm Front ]
[ River of Dreams ]
[ Greatest Hits: Volume III ]
[ 2000 Years: The Millennium Concert ]
[ The Ultimate Collection ]
[ The Essential Billy Joel ]
[ Fantasies & Delusions ]
[ Movin' Out: Original Cast Recording ]
[ The Harbor Sessions ]
[ 12 Gardens Live ]
[ The Hits ]

[ Live From Long Island ]
[ The Video Album: Volume I ]
[ The Video Album: Volume II ]
[ Live From Leningrad, USSR ]
[ A Matter of Trust ]
[ Live At Yankee Stadium ]
[ Eye of the Storm ]
[ Shades of Grey ]
[ Greatest Hits: Volume III ]
[ The Essential Video Collection ]
[ Rock Masters: Billy Joel ]
[ The Last Play at Shea ]

An Innocent Man
1983 Columbia Records

Track List
 1. Easy Money
 2. An Innocent Man
 3. The Longest Time
 4. This Night
 5. Tell Her About It
 6. Uptown Girl
 7. Careless Talk
 8. Christie Lee
 9. Leave A Tender Moment Alone
10. Keeping The Faith

Length: 40:25 Minutes


Michael Alexander: Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Tom Bahler: Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Michael Brecker: Sax (Tenor), Saxophone
David Brown: Guitar, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric)
Dom Cortese: Accordion
Ronnie Cuber: Sax (Baritone), Saxophone
Eddie Daniels: Wind
Liberty DeVitto: Drums, Percussion
Rory Dodd: Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Jon Faddis: Trumpet
Frank Floyd: Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Eric Gale: Guitar, Guitar (Electric), Horn
John Gatchell: Trumpet
Lani Groves: Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Russell Javors: Guitar, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric), Guitar (Rhythm)
Billy Joel: Fender Rhodes, Harmonica, Keyboards, Organ, Piano, Synthesizer, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Ralph MacDonald: Percussion
David Matthews: Horn
Charles McCracken: Cello
Ullanda McCullough: Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Rob Mounsey: Synthesizer
Leon Pendarvis: Organ, Organ (Hammond)
Mark Rivera: Percussion, Sax (Alto), Sax (Tenor), Saxophone, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
David Sanborn: Sax (Alto), Saxophone
Joe Shepley: Horn, Trumpet
Joseph J. Shepley: Trumpet
Doug Stegmeyer: Bass
Ron Taylor: Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Richard Tee: Organ, Piano
Terry Textor: Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Toots Thielemans: Harmonica
Eric Troyer: Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Bill Zampino: Percussion

Production Credits

Michael Allaire: Assistant Engineer, Engineer
Christopher Austopchuk: Cover Design
Tom Bahler: Vocal Arrangement
Jim Boyer: Engineer, Mixing
Patrick Demarchelier: Photography
Eric Gale: Strings
Scott James: Assistant Engineer, Engineer
Ted Jensen: Digital Remastering, Remastering
Billy Joel: Composer, Main Performer, Producer
Marl Larson: Cover Design
Bradshaw Leigh: Engineer
Laura Loncteaux: Production Coordination
David Matthews: Horn Arrangements, String Arrangements
Phil Ramone: Producer
Jen Wyler: Author
Bill Zampino: Music Advisor