All Products
Popular Music

Search by Keywords:


Disclaimer: This web-site, in no way, has any direct
affiliation with: Billy Joel,
Columbia Records,
Sony Music, Joel Songs,
Inc., Maritime Music, Inc.,
or any other Billy Joel
related entity on the internet.
[ Cold Spring Harbor ]
[ Piano Man ]
[ Streetlife Serenade ]
[ Turnstiles ]
[ The Stranger ]
[ 52nd Street ]
[ Glass Houses ]
[ Songs In The Attic ]
[ The Nylon Curtain ]
[ An Innocent Man ]
[ Greatest Hits: Voume I & Volume II ]
[ The Bridge ]
[ Kohuept ]
[ Storm Front ]
[ River of Dreams ]
[ Greatest Hits: Volume III ]
[ 2000 Years: The Millennium Concert ]
[ The Ultimate Collection ]
[ The Essential Billy Joel ]
[ Fantasies & Delusions ]
[ Movin' Out: Original Cast Recording ]
[ The Harbor Sessions ]
[ 12 Gardens Live ]
[ The Hits ]

[ Live From Long Island ]
[ The Video Album: Volume I ]
[ The Video Album: Volume II ]
[ Live From Leningrad, USSR ]
[ A Matter of Trust ]
[ Live At Yankee Stadium ]
[ Eye of the Storm ]
[ Shades of Grey ]
[ Greatest Hits: Volume III ]
[ The Essential Video Collection ]
[ Rock Masters: Billy Joel ]
[ The Last Play at Shea ]

River of Dreams
1993 Columbia Records

Track List
 1. No Man's Land
 2. The Great Wall of China
 3. Blonde Over Blue
 4. A Minor Variation
 5. Shades of Grey
 6. All About Soul
 7. Lullabye (Goodnight, My Angel)
 8. The River of Dreams
 9. Two Thousand Years
10. Famous Last Words

Length: 49:24 Minutes


Zachary Alford: Drums
Tommy Byrnes: Guitar, Guitar (Acoustic)
Richie Cannata: Sax (Tenor)
Color Me Badd: Vocals
Liberty DeVitto: Drums
Schuyler Deale: Bass
Laurence Etkin: Trumpet
Wrecia Ford: Vocals
Arno Hecht: Sax (Baritone)
Lonnie Hillyer: Bass
Jeff Jacobs: Drums, Synthesizer
Billy Joel: Clavinet, Keyboards, Organ, Organ (Hammond), Piano, Synthesizer, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Jeff Lee Johnson: Bass
Jeff Jordan: Drums
Steve Jordan: Drums
Danny Kortchmar: Guitar, Guitar (Electric)
Andy Kravitz: Percussion
Osvaldo Melindez: Trombone
Jim Saporito: Percussion
Marlon Saunders: Vocals
Frank Simms: Vocals, Vocals (Background)
George Simms: Vocals, Vocals (Background)
T.M. Stevens: Bass
Crystal Taliefero: Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Chuck Treece: Bass
Mike Tyler: Guitar, Guitar (Acoustic)
Leslie West: Guitar, Guitar (Acoustic)
B. David Witworth: Vocals

Production Credits

Christopher Austopchuk: Art Direction
Phillip Ballou: Choir, Chorus
Katreese Barnes: Choir, Chorus
Niko Bolas: Engineer, Mixing
Dennis Collins: Choir, Chorus
Patrick Demarchelier: Photography
Will Downing: Choir, Chorus
Glen Erler: Photography
Frank Floyd: Choir, Chorus
Diane Garisto: Choir, Chorus
Carl Glanville: Engineer
Dirk Grobelny: Assistant Engineer
Jay Healy: Engineer
Dan Hetzel: Assistant Engineer
Jeff Jacobs: Programming
Stephanie James: Choir, Chorus
Ted Jensen: Mastering, Remastering
Billy Joel: Main Performer, Producer
Devora Johnson: Choir, Chorus
Curtis Rance King, Jr.: Conductor
Brenda King-White: Choir, Chorus
Danny Kortchmar: Producer
Bradshaw Leigh: Engineer
Ira Newborn: Orchestration
Joe Nicolo: Engineer, Mixing, Producer
Phil Nicolo: Engineer, Mixing
Sara Rotman: Design
Jim Saporito: Engineer
Marlon Saunders: Choir, Chorus
Jeff Schock: Art Direction
Carliss Stafford: Choir, Chorus
Crystal Taliefero: Vocal Arrangement
David Thoener: Mixing, Producer
Bob Thrasher: Engineer
Brian Vibberts: Assistant Engineer
Brenda White-King: Choir, Chorus
Dave Wilkerson: Engineer
B. David Witworth: Choir, Chorus
Bill Zampino: Production Coordination