All Products
Popular Music

Search by Keywords:


Disclaimer: This web-site, in no way, has any direct
affiliation with: Billy Joel,
Columbia Records,
Sony Music, Joel Songs,
Inc., Maritime Music, Inc.,
or any other Billy Joel
related entity on the internet.
[ Cold Spring Harbor ]
[ Piano Man ]
[ Streetlife Serenade ]
[ Turnstiles ]
[ The Stranger ]
[ 52nd Street ]
[ Glass Houses ]
[ Songs In The Attic ]
[ The Nylon Curtain ]
[ An Innocent Man ]
[ Greatest Hits: Voume I & Volume II ]
[ The Bridge ]
[ Kohuept ]
[ Storm Front ]
[ River of Dreams ]
[ Greatest Hits: Volume III ]
[ 2000 Years: The Millennium Concert ]
[ The Ultimate Collection ]
[ The Essential Billy Joel ]
[ Fantasies & Delusions ]
[ Movin' Out: Original Cast Recording ]
[ The Harbor Sessions ]
[ 12 Gardens Live ]
[ The Hits ]

[ Live From Long Island ]
[ The Video Album: Volume I ]
[ The Video Album: Volume II ]
[ Live From Leningrad, USSR ]
[ A Matter of Trust ]
[ Live At Yankee Stadium ]
[ Eye of the Storm ]
[ Shades of Grey ]
[ Greatest Hits: Volume III ]
[ The Essential Video Collection ]
[ Rock Masters: Billy Joel ]
[ The Last Play at Shea ]

The Bridge
1986 Columbia Records

Track List
 1. Running On Ice
 2. This Is The Time
 3. A Matter of Trust
 4. Modern Woman
 5. Baby Grand
 6. Big Man On Mulberry Street
 7. Temptation
 8. Code of Silence
 9. Getting Closer

Length: 40:06 Minutes


Dave Bargeron: Trombone
Jeff Bova: Synthesizer
Jimmy Bralower: Percussion
Michael Brecker: Sax (Tenor), Saxophone
Don Brooks: Harmonica
David Brown: Guitar, Guitar (12 String), Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric)
Ron Carter: Bass, Bass (Acoustic)
Ray Charles: Piano, Vocals
Vince Colaiuta: Drums
Ronnie Cuber: Sax (Baritone), Saxophone
Eddie Daniels: Sax (Alto), Wind
Liberty DeVitto: Drums, Percussion
Pete Hewlett: Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Neil Jason: Bass
Russell Javors: Guitar
Billy Joel: Fender Rhodes, Harmonica, Keyboards, Piano, Synthesizer, Vocals
Cyndi Lauper: Vocals
John McCurry: Guitar
Rob Mounsey: Synthesizer
Dean Parks: Guitar
Mark Rivera: Sax (Alto), Sax (Tenor)
Alan Rubin: Trumpet
Marvin Stamm: Trumpet
Doug Stegmeyer: Bass
Neil Stubenhaus: Bass
Steve Winwood: Keyboards, Organ, Organ (Hammond)

Production Credits

Jim Boyer: Engineer
Steve Boyer: Assistant Engineer
Larry Busacca: Photography
Patrick Demarchelier: Photography
David Dickson: Assistant Engineer
Sam Emerson: Photography
Billy Joel: Main Performer, Producer
Marl Larson: Design
Bradshaw Leigh: Assistant Engineer
Rob Mounsey: Orchestration
Phil Ramone: Photography, Producer
Charles Reilly: Photography
Fred Tenny: Assistant Engineer
Patrick Williams: Arranger